Pill Question- for the women

Discussion in 'Vaginarium' started by Cerridwen, Dec 18, 2005.

1. Cerridwen

Cerridwen Guest

So this is my first month on the pill, and I'm quite new to hormonal BC in general (only my second month on any type of hormonal BC).
    The first month I was on the Nuva Ring and I hated it so I switched to Ortho Tri-Cyclen. I've been bleeding the entire month (spotting) and it's really pissing me off. My doctor is assuring me it is normal since I'm relatively new to hormonal BC but she's kinda flighty too :o
    I was just hoping for some other women's experiences with finding the 'right' pill for them and if they've experienced this also? Will this go away next month? I can't stand this constant period feeling (I'm in day 18 and it's pretty much like I'm PMSing now with heavier bleeding).
    Thanks.

2. RockChick

RockChick New Member

hmmmm, never had anything like that.

i'm on the pill for almost a year now. my pill is called 'monostep' but i dont know if you can get it in america.
    i start with it on mondays, take 21 pills and then have 7 pill free days and usually on thursday i get the period. never had any problems.

cant believe that this is supposed to be normal to be honest.
    what did you use before?

3. Cerridwen

Cerridwen Guest

IUD for 6 years (I was on the pill before that, but it's been so long I don't remember it) nothing for 2 months, the Nuva Ring for 1 month and now the Ortho Tri Cyclen.
    I just can't see how this can be normal either (and yes I will be asking my doctor about it AGAIN!)

4. The Secretary

The Secretary My domestic skills will rock your socks off!