A&P Photoshop won't open my .NEF files?

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by The Cable Guy, Apr 10, 2009.

  1. The Cable Guy

    The Cable Guy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    16,075
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rowland Heights, CA
    The fuck?
     
  2. FusionZ06

    FusionZ06 /\__/\__/\__0>

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2004
    Messages:
    86,918
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sunshine State
    Update bro...
     
  3. The Cable Guy

    The Cable Guy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    16,075
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rowland Heights, CA
    I downloaded Camera Raw 5.3 already, no luck.

    FYI: Camera: D90
    PS: CS4
     
  4. FusionZ06

    FusionZ06 /\__/\__/\__0>

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2004
    Messages:
    86,918
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sunshine State
  5. FusionZ06

    FusionZ06 /\__/\__/\__0>

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2004
    Messages:
    86,918
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sunshine State
    Also, are you launching them from Bridge?
     
  6. The Cable Guy

    The Cable Guy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    16,075
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rowland Heights, CA
    No, should I be?
     
  7. FusionZ06

    FusionZ06 /\__/\__/\__0>

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2004
    Messages:
    86,918
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sunshine State
    I always use Bridge when dealing with RAW files. Give it a shot - I guarantee you'll be hooked.
     
  8. The Cable Guy

    The Cable Guy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    16,075
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rowland Heights, CA
    Yeah, won't open through Bridge, information doesnt even come up on the right.
     
  9. FusionZ06

    FusionZ06 /\__/\__/\__0>

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2004
    Messages:
    86,918
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sunshine State
    You must not have the latest updates installed. Did you try the DNG.
     
  10. The Cable Guy

    The Cable Guy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    16,075
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rowland Heights, CA
    But otherwise, I can see myself using it a lot.
     
  11. The Cable Guy

    The Cable Guy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    16,075
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rowland Heights, CA
    Yeah, just tried both, no luck. Downloading the Nikon RAW Codec right now.
     
  12. FusionZ06

    FusionZ06 /\__/\__/\__0>

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2004
    Messages:
    86,918
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sunshine State
    Try actually doing an update from within Photoshop.
     
  13. The Cable Guy

    The Cable Guy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    16,075
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rowland Heights, CA
    My version has the "Updates" grayed out. I just checked my PS RAW, its still 5.0.xxx

    The fuck?'

    nvm, updating
     
  14. FusionZ06

    FusionZ06 /\__/\__/\__0>

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2004
    Messages:
    86,918
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sunshine State
    Yeah - open a canvas then you'll have update available.
     
  15. The Cable Guy

    The Cable Guy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    16,075
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rowland Heights, CA
    FFFFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUU 1+ hrs of downloads for updates.
     
  16. FusionZ06

    FusionZ06 /\__/\__/\__0>

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2004
    Messages:
    86,918
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sunshine State
    lol just do it
     

Share This Page