A&P photoshop issue

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by wizeguy4, Sep 25, 2008.

  1. wizeguy4

    wizeguy4 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2002
    Messages:
    2,454
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Allentown, PA
    If I go to open - new and open a transparent background. The background has a gradient already on it that is very subtle. I did not notice it until I copied something that was in an upper corner and pasted the copy in the lower corner adn realize the shade of grey were off.

    I already am quite far in the image - is there a way to change this setting? I am unsure what teh setting even is or how it got on. I just know I am 20 layers deep and would hate to be fucked over a default transparent gradiant
     
  2. NOR*CAL

    NOR*CAL OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2006
    Messages:
    17,609
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Hella
    Are you trying to remove the gradient layer? or add/remove the layer?

    I don't really understand your question.

    If you just want to add a new layer, shift+ctrl+n
     
  3. wizeguy4

    wizeguy4 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2002
    Messages:
    2,454
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Allentown, PA
    no there is a gradiant that came in as a default.

    If I go to File - New and begin a new image without opening anything, and I choose my initial starting background for this image to be transparent, when the new file opens, I can tell by looking at teh checkerboard patter (now) that the trasparency has some kind of gradiant already on it. I draw a vertial line on the image just to prove it and sure as shit there is a color shift from top to bottom with top being the true color and bottom dropping about 10 of the saturation off
     
  4. NOR*CAL

    NOR*CAL OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2006
    Messages:
    17,609
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Hella
    For the time being, if you can't figure it out. I'd erase everything within the layer.
     
  5. Colonel Panic

    Colonel Panic New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2005
    Messages:
    2,032
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do the numbers in the info palette change or does it just "look" different?
     
  6. White Stormy

    White Stormy Take that, subspace!

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2002
    Messages:
    85,489
    Likes Received:
    70
    Location:
    Sparkopolis
    maybe your monitor has a dark spot
     

Share This Page