A&P Photoshop Help

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by mads., Apr 3, 2007.

  1. mads.

    mads. OT Supporter

    Joined:
    May 19, 2002
    Messages:
    26,805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    for some reason photoshop always casts a yellow tint and an increase in brightness, slightly when opening jpegs/psd(s). but when i open the same image in image ready, it dissapears. i dont know how to get rid of it, or what setting it is, or what could be causing it. I already uninstalled photoshop and reinstalled it, and restored defaults multiple times. it does this for every image. anyone ever had this problem or know how to fix it?
     
  2. IntheWorks

    IntheWorks windin film.. takin pics Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2001
    Messages:
    16,928
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    earth

    what color profile do you have set?
     
  3. TurkeyChicken

    TurkeyChicken New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2003
    Messages:
    42,913
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Albuquerque, NM

    .

    I was going to suggest some color profile issue.
     
  4. mads.

    mads. OT Supporter

    Joined:
    May 19, 2002
    Messages:
    26,805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    adobe RGB i already checked the colour profiling. :hsd:
     
  5. Pseudonym

    Pseudonym --

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2006
    Messages:
    2,406
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    where do you go to change the colour profile.. i've been looking for a little while.

    i often get this message, but haven't been able to find where to change it.

    [​IMG]

    EDIT: nvm, found it.
     
  6. FusionZ06

    FusionZ06 /\__/\__/\__0>

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2004
    Messages:
    86,918
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sunshine State
    Get rid of the color profile...
     
  7. mads.

    mads. OT Supporter

    Joined:
    May 19, 2002
    Messages:
    26,805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    ok i found the problem.. :hsd: i shouldve thought of this earlier.

    when i updated the video card drivers, it changed profiles to a default for some reason. it's all good now :bigthumb:
     

Share This Page