A&P Photo resizing question

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by kuwolde, Feb 28, 2004.

  1. kuwolde

    kuwolde Tea Baggin

    Joined:
    May 4, 2001
    Messages:
    1,337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Kansas City
    I know this is probably a stupid question but what is the best way to resize my pictures so that they're not as big. I have a Sony 5.0 megapixel camera and the pictures are too large to send easily through email. Besides using a program like photoshop, is there an easier way?


    :o
     
  2. Z.

    Z. _____

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2002
    Messages:
    837
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Misery.
  3. Woodmaster

    Woodmaster New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,448
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Brasil
    Just use photoshop :big grin: .... u open up an image.... then go to edit resize image and save then you are done... now whats so hard about that :big grin:... plus it even has prebuilt parts to photohsop like turning an entire folder of photos into the same size then have it make thumbnails so you can set up a gallery.
     
  4. Woodmaster

    Woodmaster New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,448
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Brasil
    Nuffin is better than photoshop, NOTHING!
     
  5. johnson

    johnson New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2003
    Messages:
    38,412
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. Dracord

    Dracord Always late on title changes

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2001
    Messages:
    9,569
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Marquette, MI


    how do you that>?
     
  7. bunmango

    bunmango OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2003
    Messages:
    7,444
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    909 -> 415 -> 925
  8. Ballast

    Ballast Cold Heartless Bastard

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2001
    Messages:
    7,485
    Likes Received:
    23
    Location:
    London, Ontario
    In photoshop 7:

    FILE -> AUTOMATE -> Web Photo Gallery
     
  9. Woodmaster

    Woodmaster New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,448
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Brasil
  10. johnson

    johnson New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2003
    Messages:
    38,412
    Likes Received:
    0
    Strange...I dont notice any quality differences.
     
  11. EkriirkE

    EkriirkE Zika Xenu OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2004
    Messages:
    14,799
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Dublin & San Francisco, CA
    ...or click the "Actions" tab where the editing history is, make a new one (page icon), name it, open 1 photo, click record, start manipulating it exactly how you want it, stop recording.
    Now go to File>Automate>Batch. Pick your new action, pick source&destination folder(s), etc etc etc...

    You can also do "Create droplet" instead of batch, this will make an application (.exe if windows) you can drag pics you want to do the action on onto it, and it will do it.
     
  12. stinkieboi

    stinkieboi haha!!1

    Joined:
    May 23, 2003
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sugarland,Houston,Texas
    you could make the picture size smaller on the camera.... :dunno:
    but regardless, photoshop.
     

Share This Page