SRS percocet

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Mandingo12, Apr 14, 2008.

1. Mandingo12

Mandingo12 Guest

ive been using percocets for lihe 8 months. i usually do like 5-10 10mg pills a day/night, i only sniff them. for some reason even if i do them for a while non-stop i never get withdrawls. so basically im just mentally addicted,id say mildly just cause i dont go crazy or anything when i dont have them..but i rarely, i think only once since i been doing them have stopped for over a month usually 2 weeks or so at the most, not trying to quit,just not doing them. when i dont have em i miss the feeling(obviously) and even really crave the taste of them when sniffing them, and just the sniffing part, i really love percocets...i just wanted some tips on how to quit and am wondering if the cravings ever go away.

im thinking of cutting down to a max of once a week and then 2 times a month and ill probably stay around there for a while.
  2. gnat

gnat New Member

Jun 4, 2004
    Sniffing percocets isn't the best thing for your body. They have acetaminophen in them and no matter which pill you're doing 10/650 or 10/325 you're really taking in alot of excess content. Just think about it, at best, 335mg of medicine and 10mg is the only portion of that making you feel a certain way. You are going to fuck your nose up before too long.

As for quiting it's up to you. When it really comes down to it you have to make a choice. No one here is going to tell you to go ahead and slow down and do it twice a month. You're still going to be using and not anywhere near free from it. But just you asking should tell you that you may need to quit.

Cravings get much lighter with time but you have to actually have some time under your belt before you can benefit from 'time' itself.