A&P Pantone Huey

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by isaac86hatch, Nov 9, 2008.

  1. isaac86hatch

    isaac86hatch This thread sucks

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Messages:
    27,892
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Oregon
    Does not work.
     
  2. Dwight Schrute

    Dwight Schrute New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2003
    Messages:
    8,616
    Likes Received:
    0
    You get what you pay for.
     
  3. Bloke

    Bloke Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2003
    Messages:
    26,775
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Pekin, IL
  4. isaac86hatch

    isaac86hatch This thread sucks

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Messages:
    27,892
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Oregon
    true
     
  5. OlafBeserka

    OlafBeserka girls pee pee when they see me OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2005
    Messages:
    7,485
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Hella Bay Area
    this is true. Im on my third one from pantone and they are sending mye a fourth next week :hs: At least their tech support is fast
     
  6. isaac86hatch

    isaac86hatch This thread sucks

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Messages:
    27,892
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Oregon
    That's good. I will be calling them Monday. It's got everything close but too cool. And, turns out that that it will not open the preferences on Intel-based macs. WTF?
     
  7. OlafBeserka

    OlafBeserka girls pee pee when they see me OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2005
    Messages:
    7,485
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Hella Bay Area
    Yeah its better to call because if you email them or use their contact us page on their website, they just sent you a replacement. I talked the manager of some sort and he assured me the new one coming in would work. If not Im just going to sell them.
     
  8. isaac86hatch

    isaac86hatch This thread sucks

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Messages:
    27,892
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Oregon
    Yeah. I have a feeling they are just going to tell me to order Pro since I am using dual monitors.
     
  9. Dwight Schrute

    Dwight Schrute New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2003
    Messages:
    8,616
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just buy the i1Display 2 and be done with it.
     
  10. backslide

    backslide This space for rent. Inquire inside.

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2000
    Messages:
    4,040
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    due west of the Atlantic Ocean
    :werd:

    My Pantone Huey didn't work either and since I had paid for the upgrade to the Pro version, I emailed them and they sent me the iDisplay 2 as a replacement for free.
     

Share This Page