Optimum Nutrition Pro Force protein?

Discussion in 'Fitness & Nutrition' started by KingGargantuan, Jul 3, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. KingGargantuan

    KingGargantuan ♖♘♗♕♔♗♘♖

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2001
    Messages:
    70,971
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    VABeach
    i think that's the name. the guy said it has more protein per serving, sure. For 2 scoops it has @ 50-60grams. ON's other whey is 24grams per 1 scoop so not much different. It's about $20 more for the Pro Force crap than for the regular whey.

    has anyone tried it?
     
  2. joed1228

    joed1228 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2003
    Messages:
    1,507
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    MA
    trying to find the link of some really good stuff, purevl and i like it.

    lots of protein, little to nothing else in there (sugar, carb's and that stuff), doesnt give you gas....best stuff i've tried to date.
     
  3. ccrooks

    ccrooks New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2003
    Messages:
    60,221
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    south bay, southern cali
    in for link
     
  4. Bar

    Bar New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2005
    Messages:
    1,915
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    MD
    .
     
  5. joed1228

    joed1228 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2003
    Messages:
    1,507
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    MA
    http://www.amazon.com/Dymatize-Nutrition-Supreme-Chocolate-Explosion/dp/B000GOY7GI

    click on nutrional facts. each scoop is 31 grams so your looking at a 62 gram shake with water, 8 ounces of milk would make it 70 grams. you dont even need as much water to mix this stuff, it'll never clump, even with cold water.

    it does cost a bit more so if your on a budget, buy something else but if you can spare the few bucks, i'm sure you'll like it.
     
  6. drakkon

    drakkon Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2004
    Messages:
    594
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    toronto
    Didn't Dymatize fail a study for over estimating the nutrional value of their supps?
     
  7. joed1228

    joed1228 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2003
    Messages:
    1,507
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    MA
    i have never heard of anything like that but thats not to say it's not true.

    even if it was, you'd think they would of updated their labels or something, i don't know.
     
  8. Mystery Guest

    Mystery Guest New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2003
    Messages:
    11,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Antonio TX & South Fla
    Any Dymatize product I have used is top notch.
     
  9. spdrcr

    spdrcr OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2003
    Messages:
    7,346
    Likes Received:
    3
    I think you're talking about Optimum Nutrion Pro Complex. It's serving size is two scoops and it contains 55g of protien along with BCAAs. I take it as my post workout shake. Then I use ON 100% whey later in the evening.
     
  10. DatacomGuy

    DatacomGuy is moving to Canada

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2002
    Messages:
    16,546
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Tampa, FL
    Seems like a marketing game..
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page