GUN Opinions On DPMS AR's Please?

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by PUREVIL, Oct 13, 2006.

1. PUREVIL

PUREVIL More Money Than Brains Croo

I've been toying with the idea of buying an AR and a few people I've talked to really liked the DPMS guns. They told me to follow their (DPMS) break in guidelines and I will have no problems. Any thoughts? Im new to this whole "assualt" rifle scene so dont laugh if I dont know what Im talking about.

But what I can tell is the rifle is a flat top model with a 16 inch barrel, with no front site on the barrel, no carry handle, 5 position stock, has a different grip (looks beefier than the other ones on display HAHA SORRY), and he said it had an upgraded bolt, which was silver with some machine marks on it (looked cool), quad rail hand guard, with a smaller quad rail block in front of it. HAHAHA im going to get tore apart. The scope Im looking at buying is an Acog TA31DOC. The scope was badass its not like any other Acog I've seen, it has a lil redot type reticle for quick acquistion and isn't magnified that sits on top of the 4X main sight. The gun is 1200, the scope is 1200 and the surefire foregrip with light was like 500. I was thinking about doing the bare minimum scope and rifle, and getting the surefire later. oh and it comes with 2 30rd mags. He mentioned that in Jan 07 I can buy a Surefire sound suppressor from him for 1200 if wanted too, which im debating. HAHAHA

Aside from the toys, is the DPMS rifle a good rifle for a noob such as myself? I wanna join the Tacticool crew

2. TL1000RSquid

TL1000RSquid ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ

I'm not that big of a fan of them they've had problems in the past currently they seem to of improved though :dunno: I would suggest just building your own its fun and teaches you how the rifle functions. Wait he wants $1200 for the rifle? or thats what he has into it? I wouldnt pay $1200 for that.

3. PUREVIL