Opera and Vista - opera not working

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Helios, Feb 5, 2008.

  1. Helios

    Helios New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Messages:
    40,856
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Nyc <> Amsterdam <> Paris
    Just recently bought my SO a new computer and just going through things to make sure they work, and Opera seems to be randomly screwing up when loading pages. It's not all the time but every now and then it'll get a kick and have to be closed out.

    Is this something that can be fixed/worked around or is Opera just fucked for the time being until MS releases a service pack or a new O version? ...and should she just use firefox in the meantime.
     
  2. P07r0457

    P07r0457 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    28,491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Oregon
    you didn't give enough information.

    you say it gets a "kick" but what the fuck is that? ENGLISH PLEASE.
     
  3. Helios

    Helios New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Messages:
    40,856
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Nyc <> Amsterdam <> Paris
    It gets stuck loading the page halfway through and says Opera has stopped working.

    I know it has nothing to do with the pages im loading because when I reopen the browser the page loads up fine.
     
  4. P07r0457

    P07r0457 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    28,491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Oregon
    Download the latest version, and don't use the classic installer.

    Other than that, I've experienced no issues in vista.
     
  5. Helios

    Helios New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Messages:
    40,856
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Nyc <> Amsterdam <> Paris
    Classic installer, what does that mean?
     
  6. P07r0457

    P07r0457 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    28,491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Oregon
    :ugh:

    if you can't follow along then you shouldn't be doing this.
     

Share This Page