Open with firefox?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Kieffer87, Nov 3, 2005.

  1. Kieffer87

    Kieffer87 Orly OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Where the Green Grass Grows
    Is there anyway to just run .exe, and such files in firefox, like you can in IE. It's annoying to always have to save stuff like installers rather than just opening them.
     
  2. RyanL

    RyanL OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2004
    Messages:
    4,584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    St. Paul, MN
    I'm pretty sure it was done like that on purpose for security reasons. Could be wrong though...
     
  3. Penguin Man

    Penguin Man Protect Your Digital Liberties

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Messages:
    21,696
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Edmonton, AB
    Yep. Major security feature.
     
  4. Kieffer87

    Kieffer87 Orly OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Where the Green Grass Grows
    Never thought of that but it is very true. well thanks for the help guys!
     
  5. photo_piyamp

    photo_piyamp New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2004
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Longview, WA
    there is an extension that does that. forgot the name but look in the most popular downloads.
     
  6. Kieffer87

    Kieffer87 Orly OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Where the Green Grass Grows
    Ill have to check that out, thanks:wavey:
     

Share This Page