SRS Okay, im depressed. now what. im new at this.

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Jeebus, Nov 27, 2006.

1. Jeebus

Jeebus Well-Known Member

Im close to not making this post. Im pretty much typing out of sincerity and lack of options. Im unipolar depressed. I dont feel happy when i should. I dont feel happy at all. Im moving to NY in the hopes that a big life change will help me cope, and that being with my older brother will give me some added strength, but thats a month away. and right now, im feeling really weak.

Who can you talk to when you cant afford a doctor, a therapist, and you dont want your family to know? Any suggestions?

2. SpaMan

SpaMan Mind over matter.

I know what you mean. Not much enthusiasm or hope. I think we're all in that place one time or another. Definately a lot of suffering going on, everyday, in every neighborhood spare a few.

So are you moving because where you currently live you don't have anyone to talk to, or what happened to make you want to move?

I do think you shoud let your family know, perhaps on a need to know basis. You shouldn't be embarassed by your feeling of unhappiness as you shouldn't throw it onto other people's plates without asking first. I guess that depends on how well your family deals with that sort of thing.

3. ptwiggens

ptwiggens New Member

Please tell me you are not moving to new york city. If you really are, I suggest you stop whatever plans you have in motion to do that. I've lived in new york a good portion of my life and new york will intensify whatever emotions your feeling. If your happy, your on top of the world, but if your depressed... it will not be pretty. I've talked about this with countless people and they all feel the same way. Have you ever heard the saying "wherever you go, there you are." It means that if you have issues going on inside... you need to figure those out, because no matter where you go they will always be there. Figure out what is going on inside you and solve that.