ok, so i got vasopro + caffeine

Discussion in 'Fitness & Nutrition' started by pandemonium, Sep 28, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pandemonium

pandemonium New Member

i've been cutting, but hopefully this enhances my efforts even more :nx:

i took 25mg ephedrine with 200mg caffeine 20 mins before I started training today...
    that stuff made me sweat like crazy.
    it felt like it gave me a boost of energy when I was training
    pretty kewl :bigthumb:

so tommorrow is my rest day. do I still take it? or do I only take it prior to training?

i'm also willing to bet that if I train at night, and take it before I hit the gym, i won't be able to sleep that night right? what do I do then?

If i take it everyday, just once a day or more? thanks!!

oh btw, i had a complete physical with a blood test, and i'm completely healthy. no high blood pressure or what not. all signs are normal except my uric acid levels and that is because i've been eating too much protein. :)

2. pandemonium

pandemonium New Member

nah, actually i'm the opposite..
    i'm 240 right now .. i was 273 in feb
    I usually sweat alot when training
    but with the ephedrine i was sweating like a mofo .. haha

3. ralyks

ralyks New Member

:ugh: 25/200 is high for a first dose, and taking it before the gym is :hs:

If you can handle that keep it up. Typically people start off with a lower dose (12.5) 2 times a day, and gradually ramp up. Personally I hate caffeine before the gym because it makes me sweat alot, but ephedrine gives you a nice mental boost.

4. pandemonium

pandemonium New Member

thanks for the info..

i guess take it once a day should be fine..

but, should I take it even on my rest days?

5. MaineSucks

MaineSucks OT Supporter

I'm on a cycle of it right now... its one of my favorite things to take.

if you are looking strictly for the cutting benefits and not just an extra boost you should be taking more than once a day, every day.