SRS Oh snap. How do I make new friends?

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Repus, Mar 25, 2010.

1. Repus

Repus New Member

Yes I know there is a "make friends at the asylum" sticky at the top of this page, but I'm talking about friends in person, not online :)

Alright I've usually had a lot of friends.

Now I'm in my mid 20s. Lost touch with a lot of people. Havent been working recently. Finished school. A lot of my old friends have kids already, or theyre busy working full time and I only see them once in a blue moon.

How do I go about making new friends? I'll be honest, I'm not very good at it. Usually people want to be my friend more than I want to be there friend. But now I'm in a boring situation where I'm sitting at home all day.

Any suggestions?

2. 7960

7960 New Member

3. GRocks10

GRocks10 New Member

Cool website to check out! you'll love it. Its:

http://www.meetup.com

Put your zip code so you can find the different kind of groups that cater to what you're looking for in making new friends, etc.

You can thank me later. :)

4. hypotenuse

hypotenuse New Member

Idk, how ever people meet people

5. Matt2000ss

Matt2000ss OT Supporter

she yousta be an actress

6. Darketernal

Darketernal Watch: Aria The Origination =)

If you don't want to be lonely you have to step towards the people, as you grow older people all go their own way in life, get married gets kids + get out of touch as a result of that. You'll see that the type of friendship becomes different. Since everyone has a busy schedule, its best to 'invite' friends rather then forcing them into your life. Just call or mail someone and set a time to goto a 'golf club,restaurant,beach' you name it, and if the people can put that into their schedule, you'll find that they usually are more willing to come, because they can have more time to fit things into their schedule.