Nutrition.Edu???

Discussion in 'Fitness & Nutrition' started by ucsblaw, May 28, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ucsblaw

ucsblaw OT Supporter

So I've been reading up on the nutrition sticky provided by Andrew and I'm lost on a few things regarding "Nutrient Timing"

I'm really new to this stuff and I'm trying to learn...so if you all could help out it would be great.

Under Nutrient Timing I don't understand what I should be consuming pre and post workout. Based on the info provided I would need ~46 grams of protein and 46 grams of carbs 60-90 mins PreWO and then again 20-0 mins PreWO...i just dont get it. My TBW is 185lbs.

Also, Post WO, I would need 46g of protein and 92 grams of carbs....????????

What am i doing wrong here?

INFO From Nutrition.EDU Sticky

Thanks in advance

2. Perkwunos

Perkwunos Dog Bones OT Supporter

Eat some protein and carbs before you lift, and eat some protein and carbs after you lift. Not much to it man

3. ucsblaw

ucsblaw OT Supporter

understandable...but then what's with all the .25g/lb TBW stuff on the sticky? I mean, what do you mean by some? I've had a horrible diet all my life and i'm really trying to get my shit together.

4. Genghis.Tron

Genghis.Tron New Member

This is nitpicking. Unless you're OCD, have an eating disorder and HAVE to find a way to eat or contest dieting, I don't think anyway should stick to that. There's more to life than calorie counting.

5. Anabolic Pop-Tarts

Anabolic Pop-Tarts New Member

Just to clarify for him - Is it fair to say these are guidelines and principles, rather than hard and fast requirements that should be slavishly obeyed?

To OP - are you trying to lose, gain or maintain?

6. Genghis.Tron

Genghis.Tron New Member

7. ucsblaw

ucsblaw OT Supporter