WEB Noob Wordpress halp.

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by illectronic, Jul 27, 2009.

  1. illectronic

    illectronic I'm Coming Home OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2005
    Messages:
    16,950
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Brooklyn
  2. illectronic

    illectronic I'm Coming Home OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2005
    Messages:
    16,950
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Brooklyn
    Ok willing to pay $20 for this. I want this up before I go away on wednesday. Thanks
     
  3. illectronic

    illectronic I'm Coming Home OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2005
    Messages:
    16,950
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Brooklyn
    Just improved it a bit. I found one of the problem to be the <div class> being set by the wordpress php functions and not using my stylesheet parameters.
     
  4. pharmokan

    pharmokan OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2002
    Messages:
    102,293
    Likes Received:
    503
    Location:
    L.A.
    why dont you read up on tutorials and learn how to implement a custom theme from an html/css file you can learn a lot
     
  5. pharmokan

    pharmokan OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2002
    Messages:
    102,293
    Likes Received:
    503
    Location:
    L.A.
    seems like the dynamic entries & posts method from wordpress is getting posted OUTSIDE your main block div. something wrong with the code placement.
     
  6. Mikenotmike

    Mikenotmike

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2001
    Messages:
    6,244
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    USA
    #sidebar { float:left; }

    post {
    float:left;
    padding:0 50px 0 90px;
    text-align:left;
    width:465px;
    }

    That will get you part of the way there
     
  7. illectronic

    illectronic I'm Coming Home OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2005
    Messages:
    16,950
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Brooklyn
    I already told u this in IM. Gonna work around it soon.
     
  8. illectronic

    illectronic I'm Coming Home OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2005
    Messages:
    16,950
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Brooklyn
    No that's not it. Here is the issue in page.php. The div is wide and it's not using the class I specified:

    Code:
     <div class="blogcontent" id="post-<?php the_ID(); ?>">
    The generated HTML is: <div id="post-13" class="post-13 post hentry category-mixes">

    Hence why the div is too wide.
     
  9. drpepper

    drpepper Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    38,076
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    San Antonio
    dont use id=""
     
  10. level99

    level99 Guest

    looks like your colspans are fucked
     
  11. level99

    level99 Guest

    nested DIVS > tables
     
  12. kingtoad

    kingtoad OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2003
    Messages:
    55,923
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    I don't see tables anywhere in this layout.
     
  13. illectronic

    illectronic I'm Coming Home OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2005
    Messages:
    16,950
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Brooklyn
    It's the code I posted above. Even when I removed it from page.php it still loads the posts with a generated div ID which I can't css to look right.
     
  14. illectronic

    illectronic I'm Coming Home OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2005
    Messages:
    16,950
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Brooklyn
    For example, click on galleries where there are no posts. Looks great.
     

Share This Page