Noob School 101

Discussion in 'OT Driven' started by Solstar, Mar 22, 2007.

1. Solstar

Solstar New Member

Hey guys, I'm new to modding, but I really love cars, and I finally have a car worthy of modifying. I was wondering if all of you vets would give me some serious tips and pointers on where I should start. I wanted to start on my engine and I've just added CAI. I was thiniking of a CatBack system next. Wheres the easiest place to start, and what could I do for cheap? Appreciate the input. THX

Last edited: Mar 22, 2007
  2. LA02MAX

LA02MAX New Member

Listing the engine you have would help....

3. suspended

suspended New Member

Traditionally, if your just getting into cars...number one the post above me would really help, but your mainly gonna wanna start with the basics...intake, header, exhuast, then from there work on other things such as fuel/spark mods, more air intake, etc etc...but once again, it really dpeends on what kinda car/motor that you have...then from there, people could also probably help you out with different sites to get the parts from and what is reputable for that car

4. huntz0r

huntz0r New Member

If you just wanna rice then get some catback, and some intake, and some header.

In order to actually get gains you need to be a bit more selective... determine what it is you're aiming for - decide whether you will go for n/a power or forced induction, whether you will go as far as cams or internals or just surface level mods, etc. - and then choose parts that will complement each other.

This process is of course highly specific to the car and engine.

5. Solstar

Solstar New Member

I see. I see. I just have a 92 Accord. I guess its a 4 cylinder, and I know its rice, but its what I got...
    Here's what I know so far about cars:
    1. Be careful what u get on eBay
    2. Don't install crap you know nothing about

I know so far (Intake, Exaust, Spark plugs & wires, and thats basically it)