Noob here and my quick story

Discussion in 'Fitness & Nutrition' started by imbored, May 4, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. imbored

imbored OT Supporter

Okay so I have finally decided that its time I do something to improve my form instead of just letting myself stay the same.

I have a physical condition that is extremely rare and among all the things I was "blessed" with is a heart condition. Needless to say it exhibits the possibility of arrhythmia and cardiac arrest. As such I've been conditioned by parents to not do any strenuous physical activities/sports. So I'm a small guy and always have been. I'm 5'8" 150lbs. I also was blessed with a pretty good dose of scoliosis. This wouldn't be a big deal but after some extended time of harsh impacts (running) or lifting...it hurts a good deal.

I've done some searching but nothing quite fits the bill I need to follow. My goals are simple but achieving them might not be. I would like to gain a bit of mass maybe a weight of around 165 or so. I'd like to just tone/condition/define with some strength building. I am not one to say I want abs in 2 weeks. I would like to get into some kind of routine or set myself up a schedule over a longer course of time to build what base I need then tone down and do whats needed to keep the definition without losing all strength.

I will say that I don't eat all that healthily as I divulge in a good amount of snacks. But I do eat good amounts of beef and chicken. If I need to adjust my diet for bulking that is fine, supplements or what have you. So fire at will with links or advice. Thanks a lot for any consideration. Once I move into my new place in the next couple of months I'll begin a journal.

2. nobody

nobody New Member