Nokia 3650 program installation question

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by kill_turu_kill, Aug 20, 2004.

  1. kill_turu_kill

    kill_turu_kill Turu the Terrible OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2003
    Messages:
    10,284
    Likes Received:
    339
    Nokia 3650 owners, I read that folks were having problems with their phones locking up when they installed sis files larger than 1MB. Any truth to that?

    I've also seen threads of folks having problems after installing GoBoy, which has me worried. I just got my 128MB MMC card installed in my new 3650 and I'm ready to start installing. Any warnings/tips would be greatly appreciated.
     
  2. Pineapple Devil

    Pineapple Devil beat it!

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2001
    Messages:
    53,752
    Likes Received:
    8
    i havent ever had any problems
     
  3. kill_turu_kill

    kill_turu_kill Turu the Terrible OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2003
    Messages:
    10,284
    Likes Received:
    339
    PD, what are the essential apps you'd recommend?
     
  4. Pineapple Devil

    Pineapple Devil beat it!

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2001
    Messages:
    53,752
    Likes Received:
    8
  5. maczter

    maczter Life is trying things to see if they work.

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,622
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    opera?
     
  6. kill_turu_kill

    kill_turu_kill Turu the Terrible OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2003
    Messages:
    10,284
    Likes Received:
    339
    When the 3650 is powered off, does that clear memory of all applications that were in use?

    Side note, I got my Blue Tooth connection and PC Suite fired up and working, what a fun experience *that* was.
     
  7. Pineapple Devil

    Pineapple Devil beat it!

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2001
    Messages:
    53,752
    Likes Received:
    8
    thats it
     
  8. kill_turu_kill

    kill_turu_kill Turu the Terrible OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2003
    Messages:
    10,284
    Likes Received:
    339
    I installed Goboy, and it fires up fine. I put the ROMS in the \GOBOY folder on my MMC. Unfortunately, when I go to "Select Game" it is blank. Any ideas? Also, what file extension should the ROMS have?

    Thanks
     

Share This Page