no icons?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by careface, Jan 14, 2004.

  1. careface

    careface Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2003
    Messages:
    36,689
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    AZ > *
    how can i have it so i have no icons at all on my desktop?
     
  2. ZeKs

    ZeKs OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2002
    Messages:
    4,844
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    right click desktop > arrange icons by > uncheck show desktop icons
     
  3. 5Gen_Prelude

    5Gen_Prelude There might not be an "I" in the word "Team", but

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2000
    Messages:
    14,519
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC, CANADA
    Right Click desktop and click properties -> Active Desktop -> Show Web Content.
    Right Click desktop and click properties -> Active Desktop -> Show Desktop Icons
     
  4. careface

    careface Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2003
    Messages:
    36,689
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    AZ > *
    none of those work, btw im using 2kpro if it helps
     
  5. 5Gen_Prelude

    5Gen_Prelude There might not be an "I" in the word "Team", but

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2000
    Messages:
    14,519
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC, CANADA
    I have W2K, and mine works fine.
     
  6. careface

    careface Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2003
    Messages:
    36,689
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    AZ > *
    no
     
  7. 5Gen_Prelude

    5Gen_Prelude There might not be an "I" in the word "Team", but

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2000
    Messages:
    14,519
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC, CANADA
    Fine, right click desktop -> Active Desktop -> Show Web Content

    :rolleyes:
     
  8. careface

    careface Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2003
    Messages:
    36,689
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    AZ > *

    all that does is make my display blink quickly. i want to remove the my documents, recycle bin, my computer, and my network places icons :rant2:
     
  9. PBizme

    PBizme I Got Nothing

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2002
    Messages:
    729
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Purdue
     
  10. Mugatu

    Mugatu Ask me about market research. OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2001
    Messages:
    245,192
    Likes Received:
    0
  11. 5Gen_Prelude

    5Gen_Prelude There might not be an "I" in the word "Team", but

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2000
    Messages:
    14,519
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC, CANADA
    You have to activate the web content, deactivate the icons, and unclick my current home page. I've done it to two computers now just in case I made an error. The only mistake I made was to tell you to hit properties first.
     
  12. careface

    careface Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2003
    Messages:
    36,689
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    AZ > *
    oh shit, all i had to do was click one thing, i feel stupid now :hs:
     

Share This Page