A&P NIKON crew...

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by who?, Apr 7, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. who?

who? Guest

ive got a project for school coming up, and part of it requires me to give the "competitive advantages" for Nikon. By that, it means why Nikon is better than everyone else..

now i am a total camera newb, BUT i have searched the net for info regarding nikon and looked into the stickies posted in this forum, and i still cant get much info on why nikon is the best. So if there are nikon users here , it would be helpful if they can tell me why they believe nikon is the best, thanks.

2. Ingen

Ingen New Member

Nikon holds the old-school brand identity that nobody who's still around can still touch. Hasselblad is known among photographers, but nikon is known by everyone, and they live up to their hype. basically, when they release something, there's not going to be anythign wrong with it, and people know they can trust nikon.

3. Hua

Hua AZN photographer crew

That seems more opinionated than factual.

4. Ingen

Ingen New Member

*shrugs* they're just older, and it's a well known name. Do you have any facts? I've only been around 17 years, and only paying any attention for 4 :(

5. ShadowWalker

ShadowWalker New Member

Hhmmm...I can prove what you stated isn't an advantage. Canon has been around forever as well, and tons of people know the Canon name. Canon is very reliable as well.

You may need to get down to the different technologies they use in their cameras if possible.

6. who?

who? Guest

doesnt matter if it's opinionated or factual, just need to fill up some blank space...
    i mean im doing a sales presentation, 95% of the ppl a. wont care b. wont know

7. JordanClarkson

JordanClarkson OT Supporter

I think Canon is better known in this country due to strong marketing. Nikon has always tried to cater to the pros while Canon's whole marketing philosophy is to get the enthusiasts on board.