NEXTEL i730 to I90

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by rtevans86, Feb 3, 2005.

  1. rtevans86

    rtevans86 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2004
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Minooka, IL
    Ok, I have an i730 and I bought an i90 for the hell of it, and when i put my SIM in the 90 from the 730 my phonebook doesnt come up, all it says is "new entry" and NO SIM phonebook. I know that the 730 phonebook is much greater than the 90 but i dont have the exceding limit for the 90 it hold 250 and i only have like 200, if anyone is a nextel rep or knows how to get my number to the 90 from the 730 that would be sweet. thanks
     
  2. maczter

    maczter Life is trying things to see if they work.

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,622
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    did you save your numbers from the old number to the SIM card before removing the SIM card?

    IBNo.
     
  3. rtevans86

    rtevans86 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2004
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Minooka, IL
    well, its the same number. I'm not sure if i understand what you mean though. i am just switching the sim and the service and numbers and all that shit shit should have came with it right???
     
  4. leeHA

    leeHA New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2001
    Messages:
    2,213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta
    You can't use an i730 sim card into an i90. I've tried it with my i830 to i95cl. Gotta have the i90 simcard and you cannot create any new entries because it won't save into your i730. Just a restriction it is. You can pick up an i90 simcard for dirt cheap on eBay probably. I have a datacable and usually use the phonebook tools to do my number transferring/backup. I've used the Nextel address book also.
     
  5. rtevans86

    rtevans86 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2004
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Minooka, IL
    yeah, i called the nextel service center and thats what they said. thanks man
     
  6. crazybenf

    crazybenf Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2001
    Messages:
    15,575
    Likes Received:
    2
    i730 is the newer 600 entry sim card. It is different from the i90's card.

    The 730 doesn't have an internal memory for storing a phonebook that I know of.
     
  7. patboone7

    patboone7 I will BUST YOU!

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2005
    Messages:
    2,981
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    32k and a 64k sim its not good to switch sim cards around, you can ruin the connections and rub off the brass connectors(trust me) i used to move my sims as often as i changed clothes.
    best bet, use the right sim for the right phone.
    [​IMG]
     
  8. s0ber

    s0ber New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2005
    Messages:
    4,287
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    -^ nice 730
     

Share This Page