Newbie/Criticism Wanted

Discussion in 'Fitness & Nutrition' started by Guilty, Feb 9, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Guilty

Guilty ...

Hi guys,
    I'm pretty new to all this...been going to the gym for just over a week now. I've been through pretty much all of the archives on here...although I can't say they have helped me much. It seems being new, there are so many conflicting opinions and beliefs that it makes it hard what to believe. I just want some criticism to make sure I am headed in the right direction. I have also read that starting out; routine doesn't make that much difference. Here is the routine I have been doing: http://www.t-nation.com/readTopic.do?id=459276 - I don't always do them as supersets if the gym is packed, but do the exercises. I rest one day and do cardio on the two others. I am about 5'9" and 170 lbs. I feel relatively comfortable with my weight, although I know that doesn't mean much in relation to body fact percentage. Here is what I have eaten today for example:

[​IMG]
    http://server4.ihostphotos.com/show.php?id=25431

I sometimes have trouble with ideas what to eat while I'm at school at night besides an apple or piece of fruit.
    Any ideas/help/criticism would be great.

2. ChaCha

ChaCha Active Member

what are your goals

3. moses

moses OMGWTFBBQ

you can make your journal viewable to public, fyi.

4. Eschafer

Eschafer New Member

a lot of people say 4 day splits are too specialized when your just starting out. maybe do a 2 or 3 day split to just get a base going and then go more in depth by focusing on certain exercises. up to you.

5. Guilty

Guilty ...

Increase muscle, lose fat.

I just noticed that after I posted. :uh: Thanks.