newbie advice

Discussion in 'Fitness & Nutrition' started by crazy15, May 10, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. crazy15

crazy15 New Member

ok i am totally new to weight lifting and all of this. I have looked around and read the stickies. I am planning to gain weight, alot of it :p Aswell as gain muscle for appearance wise. i am currently 5 11 foot and weigh like 130 :( yeah i know reallly skinny haha. I am probably going going to use a protein shake type thing and eat alot, aswell as lift. I want to do full body, mostly increase the size of my legs,arms, and pecs. So pretty much full body. I was looking at the "Total Body Training" http://www.t-nation.com/readTopic.d...D30D02E4873218A6A737.titan?id=508031&pageNo=0

so yeah i was pretty much wondering what to expect, any advice or suggestions haha. Also any recommended protein shakes that would help me, or other supplements.

thanks

2. PreemO

PreemO OT Supporter

where u work out? if you have an all access 24hr membership you can workout with me at the 24hr in downtown berkeley

3. kronik85

kronik85 New Member

my advice? read. read everything you can find. keep reading and dont stop.

while reading of course you should be putting into practice what you read, experimenting with how your body reacts to various routines/exercises/etc.

there are stickies here, as well as archives with a host of information.

4. Chris3G

Chris3G Bullshark Testosterone

additionally, please refrain from referring to creatine as "steroids", it upsets people.

5. PreemO

PreemO OT Supporter

you'll only need supps around your workouts, and/or additionally a serving of a good profile weightgainer. ON's lines of weightgainers are pretty good, and their chocolate flavors are awesome

6. crazy15

crazy15 New Member

haha i wasnt sure, i was reading that thread and someone reffered to them as steroids and i was not sure :p

7. Skeletor

Skeletor Guest