A&P Newb help: Getting Fiance Canon XTI for Christmas

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by halflife78, Nov 13, 2006.

1. halflife78

halflife78 OT Supporter

Hey guys, I am going to get the fiance an XTI for Christmas as she is a photography person plus it will last us quite awhile. My issue here is I have no idea about this stuff so I don't know what the hell to get. I was looking on Ebay at the package deals like below;

http://search.stores.ebay.com/ShopSunshine_xti_W0QQfciZ5QQfclZ3QQfsnZShopSunshineQQfsooZ1QQfsopZ1QQfsubZ6QQftsZ2QQsaselZ60997520QQsofpZ0

Are any of these deals any good? If not can someone point me in the right direction as to what all I would need to get please. Sorry if this is a stupid question but I am completely new to this stuff and I have managed to sneak out of her she loves Canon but if I push it she will realize I am sneaking for a gift.

2. Blair

Blair New Member

just stay away from those ebay packages. buy the body somewhere and then get her a good lens that im sure some of the canon crew will recommend.

a decent shop should give you a nice little case if you buy a body and lens from them. just please stay away from ebay camera shiz.

3. halflife78

halflife78 OT Supporter

Ok...I can handle that. So I need the body and a good lens then. Can someone give me a good place to get the body and lens then please that is decently priced.

4. Blair

Blair New Member

my roommate has good luck with www.beachcamera.com and has not been able to find anyone that can beat their prices.

5. MaK10

MaK10 OT Supporter

i got my XT from beachcamera and I had no problems what so ever. Good price too, it was like 645 for the black body w/ kit lens

6. halflife78

halflife78 OT Supporter

I checked their site and they only have the XTi in the silver body from what I saw.:wtc:

7. mojito

mojito New Member

8. Blair

Blair New Member

good point on the costco, i forgot about them.

9. Blair

Blair New Member