New Windows Box...

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by xuntilthexendx, Feb 3, 2009.

  1. xuntilthexendx

    xuntilthexendx New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is going to be my new Windows SU..

    Tell me what you think?

    Already have a 1.83 Duo Core Intel Processor

    PNY VCG96512GXEB GeForce 9600 GT 512MB 256-bit GDDR3 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Supported Video Card

    G.SKILL 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 1066 (PC2 8500) Dual Channel Kit Desktop Memory Model F2-8500CL5D-4GBPK

    MSI P43 Neo3-F LGA 775 Intel P43 ATX Intel Motherboard


    Haven't decided if I want to make the switch to vista or not..

    Let me know.
     
  2. CodeX

    CodeX Guest

    Kind of shitty video card...
     
  3. dmckee77

    dmckee77 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Take a moment to consider Gigabyte Motherboards. Much better quality and features for about the same price. Maybe up it 20$ and get their boards with solid capacitors.

    Just glance at them, I'm not trying to change your mind :p
     
  4. Hate Crime

    Hate Crime Don't Hate OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2006
    Messages:
    5,255
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Well the processor isn't exactly top of the line either, Im guessing it isnt going to be for gaming, which the computer should do just fine then.
     
  5. deusexaethera

    deusexaethera OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Messages:
    19,712
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'd prefer an Asus or Gigabyte motherboard, or an Intel if you want something that runs really well without any frills.
     
  6. CodeX

    CodeX Guest

    I hate it when people change their AV... I pretty much identify people by them, now i have no idea your posts belong to you so I can't target them...
     
  7. Chris

    Chris New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2003
    Messages:
    14,711
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Texas on my mind
    +1 for Gigabyte
     
  8. xuntilthexendx

    xuntilthexendx New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    My uncle gave me the CPU..He bought it and never used it..So I thought I would save some money. Trust me this is just something to get me by for now. Trying to stay on a decent budget. I would have loved to spend lots of money on it but just didn't have the money right now.
     
  9. dave5678

    dave5678 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    586
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Germany
    I don't know why but the last Giga-Byte board I owned was a 440bx... I think it was their first dual bios board. Great board... my mom actually uses it now 12 years later and its fine. So +1 for Giga-Byte.
     

Share This Page