A&P New Website

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by W.Shatner, Aug 1, 2009.

1. W.Shatner

W.Shatner New Member

Been a long time putting it together. I'm not a web designer so be gentle. I'm still working on adding captions to be loaded with the xml.

http://jaykopinski.com/

Cheers,

J

2. Ferrari430

Ferrari430 New Member

I like your blog. The various pictures and captions make it interesting and allow the viewer to see things from a variety of countries. The site itself is good but seems to be lacking a bit of content. Other than that, kudos!

3. W.Shatner

W.Shatner New Member

My blog? it's the only thing not done on my site. And you're talking about http://boston.com/bigpicture, great work but not mine. Guess that's a fail. lol. You do know each section has more then one photo right?

4. dr.deviil

dr.deviil New Member

simple to the point, no extra graphics i like it!

5. Dwight Schrute

Dwight Schrute New Member

Yeah, but you only have several photos for each section. I think that's what he's referring to.

In musicians if I keep clicking next I eventually get to just a black screen, but it still says next.

I like how simple the site is. Did you design the previous / next stuff yourself? Or is it based on some template?

6. W.Shatner

W.Shatner New Member

No the viewer is a customizable plugin for flash. I'll fix that just means I have an extra image listed in my xml file. I plan on updating and adding more to each section shortly. Consider it a first draft.

Last edited: Aug 1, 2009
  7. Gromer

Gromer Strange things are afoot at the Circle-K!

Wow, another Flash website. Flash websites suck bro. Nice pictures though.

8. MikeTheVike1

MikeTheVike1 OT Supporter

It would be better if there was a preloader for the images. When I click next, nothing happens to show that my click worked.

9. Ty Webb

Ty Webb You don't have to go to college. This isn't Russia

I'd like to personally thank you for NOT using music on your site.

Sincerely.