A&P New to the AP....

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by Swoop411, Mar 30, 2008.

1. Swoop411

Swoop411 New Member

I have been away for a while and decided to browse the subforums a bit. Didn't realize there was a photography forum here, guess I should have paid more attention!

I am a combat photographer in the Marine Corps and use Canon gear. What I am looking for is a good underwater housing for my 1D MkII. I know there are plenty to be found online with a simple search, I am looking for feedback from an actual end user. What company is reputable and has a great product? I dont want to waste my time with something that I will just hate in a couple weeks.

My end use will be twofold actually. One is the intended use, underwater obviously. My second is in the gas chamber on base. Wrapping a plastic bag around it and trying to clean the CS off later is frustrating to say the least! Shooting a VIP visit when your eyes are tearing up from the CS you didnt get completely off is a bitch!

Thanks in advance for any assistance!

2. strubbe

strubbe New Member

I have no idea about your questions, but please post some of your shots!

3. g33k

g33k OT Supporter

:werd:

try searching on b&h for underwater housings I guess. they have everythinhg

4. tetsuo

tetsuo And shepherds we shall be...

:eek3: i'd love to see some of your shots. in your case, i guess i might need to specify photos, not places you've been shot. :o

5. e.pie

e.pie Active Member

I want your job :o

I'm just the volunteer base photog right now, small base ftw :o

6. nine

nine OT Supporter

i heard ikelite makes the best housings

7. jared_IRL

jared_IRL OT Supporter

8. Swoop411

Swoop411 New Member

Jared, did I read that right? 3k for that housing? I am submitting the forms for it regardless but they are going to crap a brick over the price I am sure! Thanks for the suggestions.