New Summer training log

Discussion in 'MMA Training Logs' started by Bausk, Jun 11, 2008.

1. Bausk

Bausk New Member

New training log

I deleted my old one, so I'm starting a new one. I just took a few weeks off while I was moving and working some overtime, but now I'm about 4 miles away from my gym! This Summer is going to be great for training.

I'm floating around 220 still, 6' tall. If I ever fight again I think it would be at 185 but I really don't have any drive to fight at the moment, just to train and have fun. I'm currently a 4 stripe white belt and I am skipping my testing this weekend because I haven't been rolling enough since my last test, I plan on testing for my blue in September after we are a part of Ricardo Murgel's association. I have been training grappling, BJJ, muay thai, and "MMA" for about 3 years (on an off).

http://www.maunlimited.com
    My current schedule. I'm hoping to be in the gym atleast 5 days a week this Summer.

Monday: Muay Thai, CSW
    Tuesday: Savate, BJJ
    Wednesday: Kettlebells, BJJ
    Thursday: Muay Thai, CSW
    Friday: BJJ
    Saturday: Kettlebells, Savate, BJJ
    Sunday: BJJ

Last edited: Nov 20, 2008
  2. Bausk

Bausk New Member

Tuesday BJJ

We have a "schedule" for what we will be drilling this month. June Schedule:

Mon 630 BJJ: Cross Body
    Mon 730 CSW: Mount
    Tue 730 BJJ: de la Riva Hooks
    Wed 630 BJJ: Turtle
    Thu 730 CSW: Quick Kills
    Fri 430 BJJ ITP: Butterfly Guard
    Sat 1100 BJJ: Back Control