A&P New people to A & P, come here

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by SenenCito, Mar 9, 2007.

1. SenenCito

SenenCito OT Supporter

Ive been noticing quite a few faces lately in here, wanted to give everyone a chance to introduce themselves

so, tell us a bit about yourselves, who are you, what do you like to shoot..show a bit of your work if you like

:wavey:

2. IntheWorks

IntheWorks windin film.. takin pics Moderator

also... A&P old skoolers... keep this thread civil

3. copeland

copeland smarter than you

I'm a photo noob in every sense of the word. No expierience outside of point and shoot. Bought a D80 a couple weeks ago for some work with my pops as a private investigator. But since I dropped such huge cash on a work camera I'm trying to make it a hobby.

Right now I'm enjoying the macro shots and working on focus...Really enjoy a lot of pictures where the subject is clear but the back and foregrounds are soft, next I'll work on post editing.

And basically learning everything I can right now. I've been pretty much blown away with the wide spectrum of talent in this forum...

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Couple of unedited shots from in the truck while working...may use both as grounds for editing, I really liked the contrast of the interior vs the dash and clipboard...

Last edited: Mar 9, 2007
  4. ace3

ace3 mouthify my wang.

^^

I'm pretty much in the same boat. I've been interested in photography since I was a little kid (along with audio engineering, boobs, and fire). I bought a XTi as my first non-p&s camera about a month ago, and am really just trying to cram everything into my head that I can.

I think i'm most interested in having friends and family say "that's a really nice picture!", more than trying to make $$ on the hobby or impress people on a dedicated photo forum. ( ;) )