TAT New leg tattoo care?

Discussion in 'Vaginarium' started by sphinx, Feb 14, 2006.

1. sphinx

sphinx New Member

As you can see in my other thread I just started on my new piece. I have done the black and white work and have to wait a bit to get the color worked in. Anyway, I work full time as a PC technician and must wear long khaki pants all day. I have another tattoo on my left leg that doesnt completely wrap around like this one does so it was easier to care for. Right now when I go to bed at night I apply a layer of Bacitracin and wrap my leg with saran wrap. Would it be wise to do this during the day, as to not rub the ointment off on my pants??

2. LocoStrange

LocoStrange New Member

Let your tattoo breathe

3. sphinx

sphinx New Member

i was thinking the same thing but didnt know if the pants would have an affect on it or not. Plus its kinda irritating walking around with the pants hitting it.

4. chizzle

chizzle New Member

I always kept my shoulder tattoo wrapped during the day. At night before I went to sleep, I took off my shirt and gave it room to breathe for a couple of hours, and wrapped it when I went to sleep.

5. sportsjunkie

sportsjunkie OT Supporter

When I had my tattoo done on my leg, i put a gauze on it.
    to make sure that it had air, i would open up a 4-ply gauze and put it on..just so the pants leg wouldn't irritate it..and i didn't put the gauze on tight

6. sphinx

sphinx New Member

kewl thanks sportsjunkie ill go pick some up after work :x:

7. 667

667 Guest

I only had the wrap on for a day then didnt wrap it again.

8. dumb_end_user

dumb_end_user Sad Gus

Get some non-stick telfa pads like this:

[​IMG]

9. sphinx

sphinx New Member

allllrriiigghhhtt the gauze did the trick, its a hundred times more comfortable.
    thanks sportsjunkie!!!!

667: You didnt wear the gauze after the first day or the gauze and the cream?

10. sportsjunkie

glad it worked out for you ;)

11. sphinx

sphinx New Member