A&P new guy to OTAP

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by Darren, Apr 17, 2009.

1. Darren

Darren DSLR/Photography/Mac Crew

Hey everyone, I've browsed through this forum for a while but never really posted, but now I'm trying to go forward with my photography so I'm going to try to be a more active participant in OTAP. There are a bunch of great photographers here and I know I can learn a lot.

As of right now, my gear is really simple. Just a D50, DX 18-55 kit lens, and a 50mm 1.8. I'm not the greatest nor is my PP, but I'm always getting better. New equipment is in the near future though so I'm really looking forward to that.

Here are a couple shots, all have practically no PP besides a bit of brightness/contrast tweaking. I really don't know what to shoot since I'm just starting out so my subjects are kinda random. Don't be too rough on the new guy haha.

Anyway, just wanted to say hi and hopefully I'll learn a lot from everyone. Thanks.

These are from a local Special Olympics event my fraternity helps out with. Wasn't planning on being the photog but the guy they hired didn't show and they saw my DSLR and thought I would be decent.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Pardon the quality, just facebook links for now:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. johan

johan Active Member

welcome :wavey:

3. xenon supra

xenon supra OT Supporter

Nothing really to pick on, they just aren't the most interesting pictures I've ever seen.

6 seems a bit soft, probably becasue it was shot wide open. besides that, you're off to a good start, just practice and keep posting!

4. Darren

Thanks!
    Yeah, like I said, not really sure what to shoot so things are random. Once I finish up school for the semester I plan on getting more focused. CC is always welcomed so I appreciate the input. :wavey:

5. xenon supra

xenon supra OT Supporter