networking an xbox

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by deh310, Dec 3, 2002.

  1. deh310

    deh310 and what have i become...

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2000
    Messages:
    2,551
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    the last frontier
    I downloaded xbox connect which is supposed to allow me to use my DSL connection to play other people. But i have no idea how to physically set up the hardware. Do i plug the xbox into a different ethernet connection or do i need to run it through my computer using a second ethernet card or something? any help would be appreciated
     
  2. Luni420

    Luni420 Boost Addict

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2002
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    You need a DHCP server and a switch. What kind of DSL modem are you using? Who is your DSL provider?
     
  3. kcarlson78

    kcarlson78 Meanwhile, Jesus continued to shake his head in ex

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2002
    Messages:
    4,490
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Incase you didn't figure it out yet.. here's a couple charts from gamespy that should help.. and there's some instruction here: http://www.gamespyarcade.com/support/tunnel_xbox.shtml#networkconfig

    ignore the shit about the tunnel unless you're planning on trying it.. I never did.. but this should help you get your x-box online anyway..

    HTH

    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]
     
  4. Buck-O

    Buck-O Guest

    [​IMG]
    This is the setup you will need to use to get XBOX Connect to run.
     
  5. Vettegofast

    Vettegofast New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2002
    Messages:
    3,009
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Louisiana
    If you run NAT, do you have to open a port in your router/firewall?
     
  6. Vettegofast

    Vettegofast New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2002
    Messages:
    3,009
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Louisiana
  7. Aeris

    Aeris Guest

    Test
     

Share This Page