network question

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by BeatKonducta, Jul 31, 2008.

  1. BeatKonducta

    BeatKonducta New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2003
    Messages:
    18,083
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Oklahoma City/Tinker AFB, OK
    my friend has a wireless network in his house. he only has one laptop and has a modem, router, etc. whenever i connect with my laptop i connect fine and everything once he shuts his computer down the whole network goes down. is there any way to fix this?
     
  2. Sexual Vanilla

    Sexual Vanilla New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2005
    Messages:
    6,305
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Need more details.

    Sounds like you're running ICS from the laptop.
     
  3. BeatKonducta

    BeatKonducta New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2003
    Messages:
    18,083
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Oklahoma City/Tinker AFB, OK
    what more do you need? running vista with a generic modem ran into a wireless g linksys wrt54g router. i just want everythign to stay open when his laptop is shut off/closed.
     
  4. BeatKonducta

    BeatKonducta New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2003
    Messages:
    18,083
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Oklahoma City/Tinker AFB, OK
  5. Sexual Vanilla

    Sexual Vanilla New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2005
    Messages:
    6,305
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    South Carolina
    How is your network connected?
     

Share This Page