SRS Need to quit dipping. Advice?

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by MSIGuy, Jun 2, 2005.

1. MSIGuy

MSIGuy om nom nom nom!

So I've been chewing tobacco for about the last two years and I'd like to stop now. Its something that I don't really like to do, but its so damned tough to quit. I'm going through about 3-4 cans a week, and its just time to stop.

I've been thinking about trying Nicorette gum because that'll help with having something in my lip as well as the nicoteen.

Basicly I'm asking if anyone else has any success stories or suggestions.

2. CBurgerjr

CBurgerjr League leading 49 HR in 1986.

Try the Tobacco "less" snuff.....It tastes ok and it doesn't have the nicotine in it.

3. I<3URANUS

I<3URANUS Looking is free but touching will cost ya. OT Supporter

I had a friend of mine that used to dip. He quit cold turkey. I remember he would say that he would get cravings for it and just not get another can. Hes been off of it for three years now. I dont belive he dipped as much as you but still worth a shot.. GOOD LUCK... any nicotine addiction is rough.

4. MSIGuy

MSIGuy om nom nom nom!

Have you tried it? And where the heck would you get it? I've never seen such a thing, got a brand name?

5. TowTruck

TowTruck New Member

I did it for 5 years and quit by chewing gum. then I started again and cant or don't want to quit again. prepare to gain weight too. what is your flavor of choice???

6. Sandlapper

Sandlapper Nothing is Finer, than Carolina!

I quit dipping once, I just did it cold turkey. I just told myself that I WOULD NOT BUY ANOTHER CAN! I didn't for years, but for some damn reason I started back a while ago. I suppose I should quit again.

7. CBurgerjr

CBurgerjr League leading 49 HR in 1986.

Go to a local Grocery Store...That's where I found it..It really doesn't make much juice, but you get the taste and also you can have that feeling between you cheek and gum...

8. MSIGuy

MSIGuy om nom nom nom!

You got any pictures of the can?