need suggestions on how to pimp my civic...

Discussion in 'OT Driven' started by imind, May 29, 2006.

1. imind

imind i am my own bitch

i've gone from driving one of these...

[​IMG]

to one of these...

[​IMG]

and, needless to say, i'm left wanting in the style department, as it just doesn't suit me. don't get me wrong, i know the civic is a mule, and i'll appreciate her reliability (i'm selling the '6' because, as a student, i just can't keep up with the maintenance). but my '6' has class, and the civic simply doesn't.

i've been looking online to see if there is anything i can do to improve her looks, but all i'm finding is that 'fast and furious' nonsense that just doesn't appeal to me (no offense to anyone who does).

i need suggestions on what i can do to this to make it less, well, girlie. its black, btw, and i think its got potential. but i don't have the knowledge of cars to even search google, as i really don't know what i'm looking for. i just want it to look classier, a bit more like a mans car, not all dressed up, something simple and 'clean'. any suggestions or links would be greatly appreciated.

2. DeeRock

DeeRock New Member

"Pimp" your civic?????

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

I'd say just drop by your local Pep Boys and have at it. Glow shift knobs and everything.

3. imind

imind i am my own bitch

looks like you're out of your element; this is not off-topic. also, had you actually read my post, you would have noted that your suggestion is exactly what i was trying to avoid. but thanks for playing.

4. Brigante

Brigante i'm a lurker without an avatar, deal with it