Need some product recommendation

Discussion in 'That'll Buff Right Out' started by amill94, May 27, 2007.

1. amill94

amill94 OT Supporter

Hey guys, I've been semi-detailing cars for a few years now. The reason I say semi is I never used a PC. I did everything by hand. Anyway, picked up a PC and I'm gonna get the Sonus pad bundle on autopia. I was hoping I could get some recommendations on some product. I already picked up the ONR for wash. I need a polish, wax/sealant now. My problem is the cars I have are light colored. My car is satin silver metalic and my g/f's car is a pearl white and you can see sparkles in the sun. Anyway, what products would bring these features out the best. I read a review that said teh chemical guys stuff brings out the metalic flakes in silver colors...which is what I want to do. I want the car, even though it's silver to have that "wet" look.

What can you guys recommend?

2. Scottwax

Scottwax Making detailing great again! Moderator

Reading the product recommendation sticky?

3. Paulie Walnuts

Paulie Walnuts Im an agent of chaos

Semen, by the gallon.

4. SoySauciAl

SoySauciAl Guest

chemical guys or poorboys polish then top it with klasse aio.. maybe some easy to use spray wax every week. thats what i do to my car but there are probably a lot more choices.

5. amill94

amill94 OT Supporter

I picked up a few things. I got the Klasse all ine one polish, Klasse high gloss sealant glaze. I also picked up some poorbooys professional polish. I was a bit worried about the klasse aio b/c it says to apply it by hand. If I use the PC I'm assuming I'll get better results? I'll give these a shot and see how they turn out.

6. Scottwax

Use AIO by PC using a finishing pad, don't use too much either, 3 pea sized drops are enough per section.

Personally though, I think the www.jeffswerkstatt.com line kicks ass on Klasse...but then again, it is a much newer, nano-tech acrylic based system.

7. amill94

amill94 OT Supporter