TAT Need some help with my cartilage piercing

Discussion in 'Vaginarium' started by alliecat, Jan 16, 2004.

1. alliecat

alliecat Guest

After much frustration I figured I'd ask on here for a few words of wisdom as to why my piercing is all of a sudden doing this.

I've had my cartilage pierced for over 2 years now and it's been swollen a few times in the past but it's NEVER been like this before. This morning I woke up with my piercing hurting like hell and throbbing so I took the hoop out (which I've been wearing for over 3 months without any problems) and left it out all evening while I was at work. This evening I got home and a tiny "bubble" had formed on the backside of the piercing. :eek3: I BARELY squeezed it and TONS of yellow stuff (puss I assume) came out and then it began to bleed like crazy. Should I try to put an earring back in to act as a drain? or should I leave it alone for another day or so without an earring to heal?

Why the hell would it be doing this? I don't remember hitting it against anything or it being pulled at all in the last week or more. :squint:

So yeah... any help is greatly appreciated. :bigthumb:

2. mymilkexpired

mymilkexpired New Member

if it was yellow it may not be puss. You could have had a big pimple from dirt/makeup/hair spray etc being rubbed into the edge of the piercing. I would give the sheets a good washing and soak your jewelery in some antibacteria solution and put the ring back in or possibly go to a differnt style of jewelery that doesnt pull the piercing around as much during sleep, maybe a small barbell.

Just my thoughts.

3. Yellow almost always means puss. If it is clear it is ok but yellow is not good. Perhaps like RedJuice said that you had a pimple (or infected pore. If it doesn't heal up in a day or two and stop hurting I would go to the doctor and see what he thinks.

4. Nickos

Nickos Active Member

cartilage sucks ass.. could just be acting up or something, hart to tell without seeing it