WEB need some advice for a shopping cart / service

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by quid, Jan 21, 2008.

1. quid

quid I Piss Excellence OT Supporter

need some advice for taking credit card transactions.

edit: Im no longer concerned with the shopping cart. unless anyone has any relevant info about one they use and like/dont like.

my question is. How can i securely take credit card transactions? Not a service like paypal where the user must already be a paypal member.

i have hosting, i have empty domains to fuck around with, my host has a variety of one click shopping carts. How can i securely take credit card transactions?

what service to people use to take them securely?

i need to be able to accept credit card payment. there will only be one product which is membership to the group, so it doesnt need to be wildly flexible, BUT, its for a group of attorneys so it's got to be pretty secure or at least look that way.

i have no experience with something like this, so im not even sure where to start looking. I'm hoping you guys with experience can point me in a direction. i know how to work with php so for script suggestions php is probably the best for me, or what service youve heard of or used and liked.

also these dont need to be free, but cant be paypal, google checkout etc. i need to be able to process the CC without the person signing up for a third party payment situation.

any help is really appreciated. :wiggle:

Last edited: Jan 24, 2008
  2. andyf

andyf New Member

@quid :

My host offers me free shopping cart with hosting, you get cpanel/fantastico free of charge with shared hosting package from where you can install different shopping cart such as OS commerce, zen cart, cube cart etc... You need to configure your payment gateway which is very easy, If you are not much technical expert you can ask them for doing it for you for free.

You may visit my host at : www.webhosting.uk.com for their 24x7 Live support.

3. quid