Need OT's insight on the gf/ex-gf

Discussion in 'Vaginarium' started by Jarg0n, Sep 12, 2007.

1. Jarg0n

Jarg0n New Member

Let's see, where to start.... I'm 25 and she's 23. I'm a college grad and she has about two more years.

I've read over many stories in this forum, and it seems like you can get some fairly solid advice here.

I've dated this girl for about a year before we broke up the first time. She's definitely the sweetest girl I've ever met and isn't too crazy. We enjoyed going to the same types of bars, same types of movies, same type of music (really important to me for some reason), and same type of clothes. For the first 6 months or so of the relationship, we were about 1.5 hours apart.

Once I graduated college, I moved to the same town and we continued dating about 8 months before we broke up. She basically told me that she loved me and got really upset when I just couldn't tell her back, so I ended up breaking up with her, which broke her heart into. We ended up "seeing" each other for about two more months before I told her that we had to move on, which broke her heart again.

Several months later, we got back together. This time it lasted about 4 months before I had to move overseas, where I am now. I had to make a decision before I left, and again decided that, since (I thought) I didn't love her, it would be best so split so I wouldn't waste any more time. Once I got overseas, I started having second thoughts and am now thinking about possibly getting BACK together when I go home for Christmas. (I'll be over here until late next year.) I might have just got lonely, but I think I have convinced myself that we should be together, partly because she is so sweet and loving, and partly because I don't want to end up dating/marrying a girl that has been with 5+ guys. I'm a conservative I guess.