Need help

Discussion in 'That'll Buff Right Out' started by Kitler, Jun 7, 2008.

1. Kitler

Kitler Fabulously Gay

So I just bought this car from my dad, but it has some minor damages, and such from the 5 years we have had it. I am new to this whole detailing thing, and I read the stickies, but I am still kinda lost on what, and if I can take care some of these minor flaws. Its an 2003 Honda Accord Ex btw.

Anywho here are some pictures taken with my cell phone camera.
    [​IMG]
    This is a a pretty long scratch along the entire door panel, but I just took a picture of a segment of it. I don't think it went through anymore than the clear coat.

[​IMG]

This is a spot on my leather I have no clue what it is put I have used various leather cleaners to try to get it out and yet no success. I think I have have used armor leather wipes, and a product from Ikea that was sitting in our little cupboard thing.

[​IMG]
    This is a bad picture, and if needed I can get a better on, but this is a odd scratch that is slightly raised and went all the way through to the plastic underneath. Its much more noticeable due to it being raised around the edges.

[​IMG]
    Here is a spot is pretty obvious on my side mirror. I am pretty sure it has to be repainted, but I am sure you guys would know.

Thats all any help is greatly appreciated

-Kitler

Last edited: Jun 7, 2008
  2. JRock10

JRock10 Active Member

1. Should buff out with a decent polish. If you don't want to buy a whole bottle, either check out exceldetail.com or there may be a member here that would send you a sample. ED sells small bottles of Optimum stuff.

2. That looks like ink, but I'm not sure. Tried woolite yet?

3. No idea.

4. Yeah, that'll need to be painted. Or just let it ride. Unless you want to paint it.

3. Kitler

Kitler Fabulously Gay

Thanks.

I haven't tried woolite yet, and I'll get some polish in the process. Any help on the third problem would be great. Should I sand it down with something?