Need help...

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Black98GPGT, Apr 25, 2005.

  1. Black98GPGT

    Black98GPGT im back....

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2004
    Messages:
    14,537
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chester
    Ok,I got a new HD and when I put my Install Disk 1 in(the latest OSX 10.3.8?) I get to the Select Destination for image..and it doesnt show the HD,do I have to format it first?If so,how do I do that??Thanks...O yea,its on a G3 laptop
     
  2. fifty50

    fifty50 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2002
    Messages:
    908
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Hoboken, NJ
    disk utility
     
  3. Black98GPGT

    Black98GPGT im back....

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2004
    Messages:
    14,537
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chester
    What do I do there?Can you give me a site or run through?
     
  4. fifty50

    fifty50 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2002
    Messages:
    908
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Hoboken, NJ
    mac hd -> applications -> utilities -> disk utility

    select the hd you want to format. erase tab on the write
     
  5. Black98GPGT

    Black98GPGT im back....

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2004
    Messages:
    14,537
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chester
    Found it,thanks!
     

Share This Page