SRS need help with this situation with this dude from Chemistry lab.

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by pandemonium, Mar 21, 2006.

1. pandemonium

pandemonium New Member

I am new to this school and was trying to make friends with everyone in my classes.

I befriended this one dude, who seemed cool, but now I find out this dude has no friends and is trying to make me his new best friend. Annoyingly, he makes room for me to sit next to him before each lecture and tries to hang out with me after each lecture and before each lab.

I wouldn't mind hanging out the guy, but he is like a leech for my school work. He tries to copy everything I write in lab, asks me all these questions like i'm some sort of personal tutor and tries to study for exams with me. I wouldn't mind doing all that, provided that he helps me in return when needed, but I highly doubt I will ever need his help, as he is not that bright and on top of that he is a slacker.

Anyway, I am trying to be a dick to the guy so he won't ask me any more chemistry questions or try to hang out with me after lecture. He cock blocked me a couple of times already from these girls i'm interested in after lecture and it is very irritating.

Everytime he asks me something I tell him I don't know, or, why don't you look it up on google. Its gotten to a point where I want to avoid him, but he always leaves a seat next to him in class and it is generally like the only one available so I have to sit there or he yells out, "why don't you sit here?" infront of everyone and I don't want to seem like a dick to my other classmates.

I am being cold to him and won't help him out, but he won't get a clue. I have never encountered this type of ish from another guy before.