Need Help With .iso

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Erus Vestrum, Apr 29, 2007.

  1. Erus Vestrum

    Erus Vestrum New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm trying to put Halo on my flash drive. I created an .iso from the folder already on my computer but now when I mount the .iso with daemon tools, it doesn't start up and nothing happens. How do I get it to work?

    -Thanks.
     
  2. Stilgar1973

    Stilgar1973 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2006
    Messages:
    8,533
    Likes Received:
    0
    A simple ISO is not going to cut it.

    You need something more... more.... something that is more thorough.
     
  3. Sexual Vanilla

    Sexual Vanilla New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2005
    Messages:
    6,305
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Halo for PC or Xbox?
     
  4. HooglyBoogly

    HooglyBoogly New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2007
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Which Halo? 1? 2? PC or Xbox?
     
  5. Erus Vestrum

    Erus Vestrum New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Halo(1) for PC.
     
  6. Sexual Vanilla

    Sexual Vanilla New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2005
    Messages:
    6,305
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    South Carolina
    If you're trying to install it on your computer, you do not need a flash drive. Using Daemon Tools, just create a fake drive and mount it to that.
     
  7. Wolf68k

    Wolf68k OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2003
    Messages:
    4,861
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Houston, Texas
    You need to create an ISO from the CD, put that on your flash drive and mount it with DT and the game should run just fine.

    I can't only assume you're putting this on a flashdrive, rather then keep it on your HDD, because of limited space?
     
  8. Doc Brown

    Doc Brown Don't make me make you my hobby

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2006
    Messages:
    16,404
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    My guess was for portability.
     
  9. Erus Vestrum

    Erus Vestrum New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nah... I have space on the PC hadr drive... just putting stuff on my flash drive for random times... and just experimenting... I already got Starcraft and Starcraft: Broodwar on the flash drive.
     
  10. Doc Brown

    Doc Brown Don't make me make you my hobby

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2006
    Messages:
    16,404
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    4gb, or 8gb flash drive?
     
  11. Erus Vestrum

    Erus Vestrum New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    4gb... got it for $50










    alright I'm trying to use the cd to make an .iso but I keep getting an error msg saying "Incorrect function" when using LC ISO Creator
     
  12. Wolf68k

    Wolf68k OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2003
    Messages:
    4,861
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Houston, Texas
    Alcohol 120%
    And if you want to use the "Datatype" setting, use SafeDisc 2/3


    Microcenter as 2GB thumb/flash drives and 2GB SD cards for $16 each
     
  13. Erus Vestrum

    Erus Vestrum New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    I bought a SanDisk 4GB Cruzer Micro... I love the look and design of it and I would probably go and get another 4GB or maybe 8GB (if SanDisk made an 8GB Cruzer Micro) but I don't actually NEED it so it'd be a blow of money.
     
  14. Erus Vestrum

    Erus Vestrum New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Alright tried making an .iso using Alcohol 120% and it just gave me a shit load of errors while it was makin the .iso so I stopped it...
     
  15. Doc Brown

    Doc Brown Don't make me make you my hobby

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2006
    Messages:
    16,404
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    Alcohol 120% is really good for mounting an iso.
    Try a different program to convert to iso, and then mount it with Alcohol 120%
     
  16. Erus Vestrum

    Erus Vestrum New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    What would you guys recommend? Daemon Tools or Alcohol 120%? Which uses less resources and which is better overall?
     
  17. Erus Vestrum

    Erus Vestrum New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    alright I'm trying Alcohol 120% now but the "mount image" option is greyed out... what do I do to get it working?
     
  18. Erus Vestrum

    Erus Vestrum New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok nevermind... back to Daemon, the activation process for A120% is not working even though sometimes it does but only for a little while the it goes back asking me to activate..
     

Share This Page