A&P need help to photoshop a picture

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by rflores2323, Apr 9, 2008.

  1. rflores2323

    rflores2323 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have this picture [​IMG] and I am trying to do a presentation folder for my company. I wanted to add some pictures in the squares and also our company name in the background (subtle) along with some text on it.

    Can anyone help me do this? :bigthumb:
     
  2. xenon supra

    xenon supra OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    33,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    post the pictures you want in the squares and the company's name, someone will do it.

    i will check back later
     
  3. whiteghetto

    whiteghetto Timbers Army!!!

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2004
    Messages:
    5,535
    Likes Received:
    0
    do you have a copy of photoshop (or something similar enough)?
    do you want someone to do it, or help doing it?
     
  4. Tonster MBA

    Tonster MBA OT'r of the Year 2013 OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Messages:
    11,422
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    LA
    must have 4 digit post count before i consider helping
     
  5. kristin

    kristin my dog > *

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    4,483
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado Springs, CO
    So you want someone to do your work for you so you can put it in your portfolio and say you did it?

    What if they like it a lot and want another one? Are you going to start paying people on here to do it for you?

    :ugh:
     
  6. Tensai81

    Tensai81 OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2003
    Messages:
    20,620
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Beautiful South Orlaaaaaaando
    MSPaint can do it too you know :hsugh:
     
  7. Chris A.

    Chris A. New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Eastbourne, UK
    If you have Photoshop you can do this easily. Go to window-show layers. Once you have your layer box showing you can bring in the extra elements you want by copy and pasting. You can size them and move them. The layers are displayed in the box. If you click the text icon you will also see your text layer appear. Once you have made the image as you want it you then go into layer-flatten image and the layers become one.
     
  8. Biskit

    Biskit Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Messages:
    2,000
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    In Communist Cuba
    final results?
     
  9. rflores2323

    rflores2323 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    see attached.. did it myself.

    [​IMG]

    I think it looks pretty good for my first time. also used paint as Tensai81 suggested and it came out great!! :fawk:

    Used Photoshop and it was hard at first to get around the program but I think I got it after playing iwth it awhile.

    Let me know your thoughts and any touch up I need to do.
     
  10. rflores2323

    rflores2323 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    well I was on offtopicback in 99 and actually was on acura-honda.net and superhonda.com when it all started... Way back when...my name was rflores2323 back then too. but then it got all SUPER OFFTOPIC with ads and all and then my marriage thing kinda put me alittle busy so that is why Im a newbie here all over again... :hsd:
     
  11. Tonster MBA

    Tonster MBA OT'r of the Year 2013 OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Messages:
    11,422
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    LA

    12 does not equal four digits. :squint:.




    ib0012
     

Share This Page