GUN need help regarding licensing in new york city, nj and pa

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by illmaticnyc, Oct 4, 2004.

1. illmaticnyc

illmaticnyc New Member

i travel a lot between these 3 states. any way i can transport my weapon to use at the range at various sites?

i live and work in ny but i go to pa a lot for work and recreational travel as well.

thanks!

2. Jefferson Darcy

Jefferson Darcy Ol' shit chest

you live in NYC?

what kind of gun do you want? do you want to carry (forget about if if u live in NYC) I am an NYC cop so I can explain alot of the crap you will have to go thru to you. NYC is one of the only places you actually need a license for a rifle or shotgun AS WELL AS pistols. outside of NYC you dont need a license for rifles or shotguns.

either way, you will have no problem bringing teh gun to PA. PA is a gun friendly state. NJ isnt. Before the new federal law that says they have to, they didnt even let us carry in their state.

3. illmaticnyc

illmaticnyc New Member

hey thanks for the info. i see you are a native staten island resident as well? i used to live in PA and it was very easy getting a gun. i just want to shoot, take the gun with me to the poconos and go hit up a couple of ranges there. i dont need to carry the gun. id like to keep it in my house and when i travel carry it with me to shoot at ranges. what do i have to do, how much, id like to purchase rfiles, pistols and shotguns. i just heard it was impossible to get licensed in nyc.

4. bkarle

bkarle M4 > *

In PA, you can have a legally registered gun in your car without a permit IF it is 1) unloaded and 2) if the gun is in the trunk, the ammo must be in the car or if the gun is in the car, the ammo must be in the trunk 3) the gun must be in plain view - cannot be concealed in the glove compartment or under the seat, etc.

5. Jefferson Darcy