COMIC Need help converting anime .mkv and .ogm files into PSP compatible files.

Discussion in 'Entertainment' started by Sintaku, Feb 22, 2006.

  1. Sintaku

    Sintaku New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2004
    Messages:
    7,298
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    London, UK
    I can do avi's. I am looking for how I can do ogm's or mkv's. Since A LOT of my anime that I haven't seen yet is in dual audio format.

    Is there any program that converts ogm's or mkv's into mp4's?

    I don't mind if I can only have one audio on the mp4. Its just that I have lots of lessons were I learn nothing so I wanted to watch anime on my PSP.
     
  2. ragnarok

    ragnarok nuclear launch detected

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Messages:
    24,349
    Likes Received:
    0
  3. BoostAddict

    BoostAddict New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    1,914
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Long Beach, CA
  4. 触手強姦姫 ap13

    触手強姦姫 ap13 ………Anime Crew For Life!……… ……………………O Wait………………… …

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Messages:
    41,884
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    In Your Pants
    i have been trying to figure out how to do this for my ipod
     
  5. SkylineUSA

    SkylineUSA Nyaaaah...desu!

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2001
    Messages:
    1,614
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ok, here's how you do it. First make sure you have the DirectShow filters for OGM and MKV. The minimum files you'll need are below. You might need additional ones for XVID, DIVX, and any other codecs you might be missing.

    Matroska_Pack_Full_v1.1.2.exe
    OggDS0996.exe

    Just make sure you can play the videos in WMP without any issues. Then, grab PSPVideo9. Make sure that you choose to install AVISynth that's packaged with it.

    http://www.pspvideo9.com/

    Out of the box, PSPVideo9 can't handle OGMs and MKVs. However, you just need to edit the file C:\Program Files\PSPVideo9\scripts.xml to add the following two lines:

    <element name="mkv" data="genericFile.avs" />
    <element name="ogm" data="genericFile.avs" />

    Basically, you're telling PSPVideo9 to use the AVISynth frame server as the input source. When you open any OGMs or MKVs, it'll automatically create a simple AVISynth script for it.

    The only limitation is that it's not able to hardcode subtitles if the subtitles are a separate stream.

    You're welcome. :coold:
     
  6. 触手強姦姫 ap13

    触手強姦姫 ap13 ………Anime Crew For Life!……… ……………………O Wait………………… …

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Messages:
    41,884
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    In Your Pants
    would this also work with videora ipod converter?
     
  7. 触手強姦姫 ap13

    触手強姦姫 ap13 ………Anime Crew For Life!……… ……………………O Wait………………… …

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Messages:
    41,884
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    In Your Pants
    it does!!:coold:
    did the first episode of cromartie high school!! fucking sweet!!
    it came out in english audio and no subs.does that mean it just does the default audio and no subs? is there a way to apply subs?
     
  8. SkylineUSA

    SkylineUSA Nyaaaah...desu!

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2001
    Messages:
    1,614
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    No, unfortunately not by default. AVISynth does have the capability of hardcoding subs in the video. You'd have to write a custom .avs for it Check www.videohelp.com. It's going to be a little tedious though.
     
  9. Sintaku

    Sintaku New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2004
    Messages:
    7,298
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    London, UK
    Is there any way to choose the stream?
    Because sometimes the default stream is japanese, and the second is english audio.
     
  10. BoostAddict

    BoostAddict New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    1,914
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Long Beach, CA
    to get the subs you would have to hardcode it

    i used to use a plugin for vdubmod called textsub but now it no longer works for some reason but you can still use subtitler

    basically demux the tracks from the mkv using mkvtoolnix mkv extract gui

    load vid into vdumbmod, add the audio to the streams list

    then go to video > filters and look for subtitler (or textsub) depending on what plugin you used
    add the subtitle that you demuxed from the mkv

    then go to file > save as and make sure at the bottom it says full processing

    next to it you'll see a change button i think, click on that and choose xvid (or divx)

    click okay and save

    it'll take awhile but the avi will be encoded with the subtitle
    now take this avi and put it into your ipod converter or whatever and it should be good
     
  11. 触手強姦姫 ap13

    触手強姦姫 ap13 ………Anime Crew For Life!……… ……………………O Wait………………… …

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Messages:
    41,884
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    In Your Pants
    sounds like a long process but i will have to give it a try later
     
  12. 触手強姦姫 ap13

    触手強姦姫 ap13 ………Anime Crew For Life!……… ……………………O Wait………………… …

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Messages:
    41,884
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    In Your Pants
    ok i ran into a couple problems when it came to using VirtualDubMod. When i tried to load the video i extracted it gave me this error. "VideoSourceAVI error: The source image format is not acceptable. (error code -2)". And i wasnt able to add the audio because it wouldnt open .acc files.
     
  13. BoostAddict

    BoostAddict New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    1,914
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Long Beach, CA
    got this from doom9

    set this key to:
    and for audio, use besweet
    it wont let me direct link it so here
    http://www.doom9.org/software.htm

    down in audio tools
    download besweet and besweet light GUI

    convert that acc to mp3, wav, vorbis (i THINK avi containers can use vorbis im not sure though but to be safe, just transcode it to mp3)

    then try it again
    if you still get that video problem ill try to help u more but see if this works first
     
  14. 触手強姦姫 ap13

    触手強姦姫 ap13 ………Anime Crew For Life!……… ……………………O Wait………………… …

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Messages:
    41,884
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    In Your Pants
    ....what is this key stuff??
     
  15. Sintaku

    Sintaku New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2004
    Messages:
    7,298
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    London, UK
    PSPVideo9 won't transcode properly it keeps on coming up with an error at start up, and all the .mp4s it makes are 0KB in size.
     
  16. BoostAddict

    BoostAddict New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    1,914
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Long Beach, CA
    nvm it doesnt work

    honestly i dont know

    what version vdubmod do you have?
     
  17. 触手強姦姫 ap13

    触手強姦姫 ap13 ………Anime Crew For Life!……… ……………………O Wait………………… …

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Messages:
    41,884
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    In Your Pants
    VirtualDubMod_1_5_10_2_All_inclusive
     
  18. SkylineUSA

    SkylineUSA Nyaaaah...desu!

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2001
    Messages:
    1,614
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Are you running PSPVideo9 1.74? It should not display any errors on startup. Here's what my complete scripts.xml looks like:

    Code:
    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
    <twoDList xmlns:xsd="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
      <element name="wmv" data="genericFile.avs" />
      <element name="wma" data="genericFile.avs" />
      <element name="asf" data="genericFile.avs" />
      <element name="tivo" data="genericFile.avs" />
      <element name="mkv" data="genericFile.avs" />
      <element name="ogm" data="genericFile.avs" />
    </twoDList>
    Also, can you play all your vids in WMP?
     
  19. Sintaku

    Sintaku New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2004
    Messages:
    7,298
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    London, UK
    Well, the errors have vanished after i restarted my pc.

    Yes, I can play all my vids in WMP. I was trying to transcode an avi.

    I'm trying again now.
     

Share This Page