WEB Need beta testers for ALD V2

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by carlo2343, Jul 28, 2009.

  1. carlo2343

    carlo2343 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,443
    Likes Received:
    0
    It would be better to keep all the bugs in one thread for me to go back and look, instead of everyone IMing me...so I am launching AnyLuckyDay V2 and need some beta testers for the new site. Mac users would be a +. Please post all bugs in here.

    Right now I know there are bugs in IE7/8. Just trying to narrow down the bugs in firefox and safari.

    http://workshop.wpcoder.com/anyluckyday

    Thanks!

    (pepsi i talked to ktoad and he said it was alright to leave the link in here)
     
  2. Browning

    Browning Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2005
    Messages:
    89,465
    Likes Received:
    10
    we needed another thread
     
  3. carlo2343

    carlo2343 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,443
    Likes Received:
    0
    removed old one, theres only 1.
     
  4. Browning

    Browning Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2005
    Messages:
    89,465
    Likes Received:
    10
    Server not found
     
  5. Pepsi1975

    Pepsi1975 Mod of the Year

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    Messages:
    47,590
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Detroit
    man reminds me a little like woot
     
  6. Phasm

    Phasm OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    9,680
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    Address Not Found
     
  7. carlo2343

    carlo2343 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,443
    Likes Received:
    0
    That is the basis of the site. It's a free giveaway a day. People are very familiar with woot, understand how it works, and runs, so the design has been based around that, although not 100% similar.
     
  8. carlo2343

    carlo2343 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,443
    Likes Received:
    0
    wtf..was loading fine for me all day..perhaps my coders host went down again.
     
  9. Browning

    Browning Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2005
    Messages:
    89,465
    Likes Received:
    10
    yea still down
     
  10. Cojones

    Cojones Guest

    Running osx

    ooops too bad it doesn't load =/
     
  11. biawokauns

    biawokauns New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2001
    Messages:
    19,893
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Republic of Kalifornia
    i'm here for the gangbang
     
  12. brds

    brds OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Messages:
    17,646
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    Atlanta
    the bar that says all contests are company sponsored... when you click the red x so the bar doesn't show back up, is that a cookie being set?
     
  13. carlo2343

    carlo2343 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,443
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes it should be, so that when you clear them it will reappear.
     
  14. brds

    brds OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Messages:
    17,646
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    Atlanta
    You have a script for that, or what? How'd you implement?
     
  15. carlo2343

    carlo2343 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,443
    Likes Received:
    0
    :dunno: coder did it
     
  16. carlo2343

    carlo2343 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,443
    Likes Received:
    0
    Site should be loading now if you guys want to test it.
     
  17. Phasm

    Phasm OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    9,680
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    Address Not Found













    Firefox can't find the server at workshop.wpcoder.com.







    The browser could not find the host server for the provided address.

    * Did you make a mistake when typing the domain? (e.g. "ww.mozilla.org" instead of "www.mozilla.org")
    * Are you certain this domain address exists? Its registration may have expired.
    * Are you unable to browse other sites? Check your network connection and DNS server settings.
    * Is your computer or network protected by a firewall or proxy? Incorrect settings can interfere with Web browsing.
     
  18. brds

    brds OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Messages:
    17,646
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Loads in FF3.0.12 on XP
     
  19. carlo2343

    carlo2343 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,443
    Likes Received:
    0
    try clearing cookies, cache? dunno its loading for me here, and for some other peeps.
     
  20. redna

    redna New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2001
    Messages:
    2,614
    Likes Received:
    0
    FF 3.0; XP;

    Home Page:
    Page loads fine, sponsor banner dissappears fine when red X clicked, footer is WAAAAAY the hell down there on description tab (assuming because of the hidden comment tab, lines up when comments are exposed).

    About:
    Looks good

    Winners:
    Same

    Forum:
    No Load

    Sponsors:
    Load Fine, no content

    Contact:
    Load Fine, no content.


    Then, after I went through all of those pages and clicked the logo to get back to home, all went fucking haywire. CSS sheet didn't get called or something, tried to hit {back} then something else, didn't know what it was so I took a screen shot, locked my shit up and crashed my browser.


    [​IMG]
     
  21. Browning

    Browning Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2005
    Messages:
    89,465
    Likes Received:
    10

    .

    and yes I cleared everything first

    ff 3.5.1
     
  22. carlo2343

    carlo2343 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,443
    Likes Received:
    0
    can you screenshot what you mean for the first part, not sure what you mean..

    also, you prob got that error b/c my coder is currently editing the code so something might of been messed up.
     
  23. redna

    redna New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2001
    Messages:
    2,614
    Likes Received:
    0
    You mean the footer being WAAAAY down there?
     
  24. carlo2343

    carlo2343 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,443
    Likes Received:
    0
    yea, theres jsut a big gap you mean? i'm in ff 3.5 on XP and it shows fine for me, its right below the content box.
     
  25. redna

    redna New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2001
    Messages:
    2,614
    Likes Received:
    0

Share This Page