NEC 3500A-- any reason not to?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by offthahook, Aug 22, 2004.

  1. offthahook

    offthahook New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    680
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Concrete Jungle of the NAP, 317
    Windows 98SE. $100 and a copy of NERO 6 Suite. I'm all for it. Opinions?
     
  2. ParTyBoy

    ParTyBoy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2002
    Messages:
    29,540
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Basin City
    get rid of windows 98se :hsugh:
     
  3. offthahook

    offthahook New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    680
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Concrete Jungle of the NAP, 317
    True dat. The guy at the computer geek store said there is a possibility I could lose software if I upgrade (not a fresh install). I was like "You sure?" He said that he was. I have a grip of $$$$ software that I don't have CD's for. Anyone lost software programs on an upgrade install of XP???
     
  4. GlocksRock

    GlocksRock Glock > You

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Messages:
    6,647
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    I didn't lose any software. I also ordered a NEC3500A, it should be here tommorrow.
     
  5. WannaZO6

    WannaZO6 There are 10 types of people in the world, the one

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2002
    Messages:
    1,005
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Richmond, VA
    i have the 2500 and its awsome. the 3500 is a ridiculous value for what it does
     

Share This Page