GUN My review of Front Sight

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Bobula, Sep 16, 2009.

1. Bobula

Bobula Fairly Useless

Cut and pasted from another forum.

Hey guys,
    I got back early this morning from about a week long trip of freedom. Left at 2:am last wed for vegas, spent wed night in vegas experiencing the night life and fun. The next day (thursday) I was in Pahrump, NV, checking in to a hotel. The Saddle West in Pahrump serious bends over backwards for front sight students. Absolutely amazing customer service, and assistance for students, but you must book in advance! Also most of NV, except North Las Vegas and Boulder city, is a loaded open carried state. I open carried through the wal-mart in Pahrump. The only person who even batted an eye was the cashier, and she just had me turn so she could see what gun it was! God bless freedom!

Before I go into what I thought about Front Sight let me first explain my formal firearms training. I graduated from a CA Police Academy in sept of 2006. I then worked for a small PD, getting their version of POST firearms training, and qualifying quarterly. I've also been shooting since I was a kid, and carrying a side arm while hunting and the what not.

I went for the 4 day defensive handgun class, here's the course description.
    http://www.frontsight.com/courses/defensive-handgun-training-course.asp

With all the rumors of court cases and warning of be ready for 4 days of pyramid marketing crammed down your throat I was a little hesitant. I got a great deal on a 1st timer cert, and heard great reviews from friends who had been. I went with a friend who was taking a different course.